Rival Sons "Great Western Valkyrie" 2 CD Tour Edition

Rival Sons "Great Western Valkyrie" 2 CD Tour Edition
Product Code: MOSH516CDX
Availability: In Stock
Qty: Add to Cart

Release Date - October 16th 2015

Ahead of Rival Sons' imminent tour across Europe with Deep Purple. Earache are proud to present this extremely limited edition 2CD package, containing the entire "Great Western Valkyrie" album on Disc 1, plus 6 additional tracks on the bonus disc. 2 of these tracks were recorded during the "Great Western Valkyrie" recording sessions, whilst three were recorded in Norway at the famous Juke Joint Studios. This release includes both highly sought-after covers of Humble Pie's "Black Coffee" and Creedence Clearwater Revival's "Long As I Can See The Light".

Winners of Classic Rock's 2012 'Breakthrough Artist', Rival Sons, return with their stunning new album, "Great Western Valkyrie"! 2 years after charting in 10 territories across Europe with their album, "Head Down", Long Beach's finest are back with their highly anticipated fourth full-length album.

Following a string of European festival shows and a sold-out tour in the summer of 2013 and a tour with legendary rocker Sammy Hagar, the band once again entered LCS Studios in Nashville, TN, over the course of six weeks earlier this year to team up with Grammy Nominated, long-time producer Dave Cobb, who had this to say:

"This record the boys seem to have a fire in them!  With (new bassist) Dave Beste in tow, we've never had this much time to make a record.  During the previous albums, which were twenty days each, we had a room full of whiskey bottles at the end; this time, which is six weeks, there should be enough to fill a football field!"

The result is a magnificent, timeless album featuring Jay Buchanan's distinctive powerful vocals at their best, packed full of irresistable hooks and instantly memorable riffs, and brimming with the raw energy and passion that have made the band one of the hottest acts around. Forthcoming single, "Open My Eyes", is a wonderful introduction and sums up the entire album perfectly; a raucous blend of genuine soul, gutsy groove and their trademark sunshine-soaked blues-rock. The soundtrack to your summer of 2014 is here!

Track listing:

01. Electric Man
02. Good Luck
03. Secret
04. Play The Fool
05. Good Things
06. Open My Eyes
07. Rich and the Poor
08. Belle Starr
09. Where I've Been
10. Destination on Course

Disc 2:

01. Too Much Love
02. My Nature
03. Open My Eyes (live at Juke Joint Studio)
04. Long As I Can See The Light (live at Juke Joint Studio)
05. Where I've Been (live at Juke Joint Studio)
06. Black Coffee


There are no reviews for this product.

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review:Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: