Napalm Death "Noise for Musics Sake" Double CD

Napalm Death "Noise for Musics Sake" Double CD
Product Code: MOSH266
Availability: In Stock
Qty: Add to Cart

Awesome 2CD set that could be described as the aural history of grindcore - spread across two and half hours, 56 tracks, and coming with an extensive liner notes selection, with interviews with Barney and Shane Embury, plus an amazing Napalm Death family tree, this IS the complete record of the bands Earache years.

Disc 1 is a selection of the mightiest tunes from all the Earache albums - Disc 2 contains the Mentally Murdered EP, rare B-sides and bonus songs plus some real gems in the shape of early, never recorded Napalm Death songs like Abattoir and The Traitor, hand picked and in some cases actually recorded by Shane Embury himself, at gigs before he was even in the band!This compilation is fully endorsed by the band - and rest assured the package has been put together by fans with fans in mind to ensure maximum listening enjoyment.

Track Listing
Disc 1:

1) The Kill
2) Scum
3) You Suffer
4) Deceiver
5) Hung
6) Antibody
7) Unchallenged Hate
8) Siege of Power
9) Greed Killing
10) Suffer the Children
11) Mass Appeal Madness
12) Next of Kin to Chaos
13) Judicial Slime
14) Lucid Fairytale
15) If the Truth Be Known
16) Plague Rages
17) Social Sterility
18) From Enslavement to Obliteration
19) Low Point
20) Contemptuous
21) Diatribes
22) Chains That Bind Us
23) Armageddon x 7
24) Breed to Breathe
25) World Keeps Turning (ALTERNATE VERSION)
26) The Infiltrator
27) Nazi Punks **** Off

Disc 2

1) Rise Above ('Mentally Murdered' EP)
2) Missing Link/ Mentally Murdered ('Mentally Murdered' EP)
3) Walls of Confinement ('Mentally Murdered' EP)
4) Cause and Effect/No Mental Effort ('Mentally Murdered' EP)
5) Pride Assassin ('Mass Appeal Madness' EP)
6) Avalanche Master Song - Live at ICA (bonus 'Harmony Corruption' live disc, GODFLESH cover)
7) One and the Same (bonus 'Utopia Banished' track)
8) Sick and Tired (bonus 'Utopia Banished' track)
9) Malignant Trait (bonus 'Utopia Banished' track)
10) Killing with Kindness (bonus 'Utopia Banished' track)
11) Means to an End ('World Keeps Turning' EP)
12) Insanity Excursion ('World Keeps Turning' EP)
13) Truth Drug (bonus track on 'Fear Emptiness...Despair')
14) Living in Denial (bonus track on 'Fear Emptiness...Despair')
15) Food Chains ('In Tongues We Speak' EP - split w/ Coalesce)
16) Upwards and Uninterested (demo)
17) I Abstain (demo)
18) Politics of Common Sense (limited 'Cursed to Tour' CD - split w/ At The Gates)
19) Internal Animosity ('Pathological' comp)
20) Scum ('North Atlantic Noise Attack' comp)
21) Life ('North Atlantic Noise Attack' comp)
22) Retreat to Nowhere ('North Atlantic Noise Attack' comp)
23) Remain Nameless (Pete Coleman mix) - UNRELEASED
24) Twist the Knife (Slowly) (Pete Coleman mix) - UNRELEASED
25) Deceiver - with Swanky's intro (live in Wacken, Belgium, 7/11/87, with Mitch Dickinson of Unseen Terror on guitar) - UNRELEASED
26) The Traitor (live at The Mermaid, Birmingham, UK, 1/11/86 - recorded by Shane Embury) - UNRELEASED
27) Abattoir (live at The Mermaid, Birmingham, UK, 30/3/86) - UNRELEASED

There are no reviews for this product.

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: