Dub War "The Dub, The War And The Ugly" CD/DVD

Dub War "The Dub, The War And The Ugly" CD/DVD
Product Code: MOSH400
Availability: In Stock
Qty: Add to Cart

Cast your mind back to the mid-90s, when Newport, Wales was the unlikely source for ragga-metal pioneers Dub War! The band broke down the barriers of ragga, hip hop and metal with their two genre-defining albums "Pain" and "Wrong Side Of Beautiful" (both available in one low-price, high value package from this webstore).

Unfortunately the band's success was short-lived, following their break-up in 1999 amidst much speculation for the reasons. Lead singer Benji went on to form new band Skindred, whose last album sold more than 200,000 copies in the United States alone, as well as collaborating with the likes of Max Cavalera (Soulfly) and Rob Trujillio (Metallica), and standing in for Jonathan Davis at the 2006 Download Festival!

Now, this excellent CD/DVD package combines 12 rare and unreleased tracks, including 3 from the unreleased third Dub War album, as well as the most in-depth coverage of Dub War to date! Recorded in 2010, the DVD contains a 55 minute documentary detailing the history of Dub War from start to finish, and features in-depth interviews with all key members of the band.

The DVD also contains a full live set, filmed at the London Astoria on January 10, 1998, plus all six promo videos from the band.

CD tracklist:

01. Criminal Minded
02. Last Man Standing
03. Killing A Sound
04. Respected
05. Dub Over Now
06. Nar Say A Ting
07. Nothing to Say
08. Dub War (live)
09. Crack
10. Words of Warning
11. Murder
12. Psycho System

DVD tracklist:

'The Dub War Dubumentary'

Running time approx 55 mins

An in-depth look at the history of Dub War featuring interviews with all key members.

'Live at the London Astoria 10th January 1998'

01. Greedee
02. Enemy Maker
03. Nar Say A Ting
04. Strike It
05. Silencer
06. Mental
07. Killing A Sound
08. Million Dollar Love
09. Pain
10. Over Now

Music Videos:

01. Gorrit
02. Mental
03. Strike It
04. Enemy Maker
05. Million Dollar Love
06. Cry Dignity

There are no reviews for this product.

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review:Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: