Tallah "Matriphagy" Digipak CD

Tallah "Matriphagy" Digipak CD
Product Code: MOSH636
Availability: In Stock
Qty: Add to Cart

Release Date: October 2, 2020

An original dose of fucked up and disturbing alt-metal insanity! Exhilaratinghly fresh whilst incorporating nostalgic 90s nu-metal vibes - vocalist Justin Bonitz is a man possessed, wildly careering form blood curdling shrieks to lightning quick rap bars. Throw in electronic elements and almighty riffs plus modern hardcore breakdowns and Tallah are 2020's answer to Slipknot.

Notorious for their wild, unhinged and downright dangerous live shows, Tallah have cultivated a fierce live reputation on the underground circuit with multiple US tours and a European festival trip last summer, including their UK debut at Boomtown Fair opening for Napalm Death and Prophets Of Rage. 

'Matriphagy' is a concept album about how an overprotective mother pushes her son to the edge of insanity through psychological and physical abuse. Having spent two decades trapping inside a glorified prison, and after some failed rescue/escape attempts, the son, in a state of heavy delirium, does the unforgivable to free himself from his mother's wicked hold. A disturbingly graphic tale that is to be taken both literally and metaphorically, 'Matriphagy' is set to a pleasurably harrowing backdrown of brutally heavy musicianship, an unapologetic love-letter to chaos, and the sickening twist of the macabre.

Track Listing:

1. [Redacted]
2. No One Should Read This
3. Kungan
4. Overconfidence
5. Placenta
6. L.E.D.
7. The Silo
8. We, The Sad
9. Too Quick to Grieve
10. Cottonmouth
11. Murder Seed
12. the borderline of pain
13. Red Light

There are no reviews for this product.

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: