Vektor CD Discography Bundle

Vektor CD Discography Bundle
Availability: In Stock
Qty: Add to Cart

Terminal Redux - Release date: May 6th, 2016

After nearly 5 long years, Philadelphia's progressive thrashers Vektor are back with their third studio album entitled, "Terminal Redux". Both embracing and expanding upon the intricate layers of the preceding albums, "Black Future" and "Outer Isolation", the band deliver the album that we all knew they were capable of. "Terminal Redux" is their first concept album, telling the story of a test subject and his rise to power within the all-controlling Cygnus Regime. His ultimate goal is to restore balance within the galaxy by controlling the ebb and flow of life and death. After regaining his position as a top-ranking General, he incites a coup within Cygnus and takes command of their forces. However, as time passes, it becomes clear to him that power is just an illusion.

Their first ever European tour at the end of 2015 allowed Vektor to premier several tracks from the album, and they continue to showcase the new material on their current North American tour with Voivod. For those of you unable to make any dates on the tour, "Ultimate Artificer" is available to stream on this very page. Vocalist/guitarist David DiSanto explains in his own words:

"We wanted to come out of the gates full force and showcase a song that represented the album accurately. 'Terminal Redux' covers a lot of ground, so it wasn't an easy decision. In my opinion, this song is right in the middle of the pendulum swing between the ultra-heavy thrash and the more proggy/experimental elements of the album. It's only the tip of the iceberg! Since this is a concept album, each song is a different chapter in the story. As the fifth track, 'Ultimate Artificer' introduces a pivotal point within the story without giving away the beginning or the end."

Never one to take a metal-by-numbers approach to song-writing, Vektor have embraced some unusual audio elements, including the vocal assistance of a group of Philadelphia soul singers, adding further texture to the sound without compromising on the riff-heavy fury. Recorded in part at the band's home studio, along with Panther Pro-Audio in Philadelphia, "Terminal Redux" is a fine demonstration of technical precision, a 73+ minute masterclass in complexity, and affirmation that there is still plenty of innovation and intelligence in modern day metal.

Track listing:

1. Charging the Void
2. Cygnus Terminal
3. LCD (Liquid Crystal Disease)
4. Mountains Above The Sun
5. Ultimate Artificer
6. Pteropticon
7. Psychotropia
8. Pillars of Sand
9. Collapse
10. Recharging the Void


Black Future

Reissue of the fantastic debut album from US sci-fi thrashers VEKTOR now widely available for the first time after an earlier outing on the now defunct US legend that was Heavy Artillery.

With the new wave of Thrash now well into it's middle age an attitude of complacency has become common place amongst once vibrant and pioneering bands, so it is with much pride that we are able to offer 'Black future' the scene setting debut album from Vektor.

Fast becoming one of the underground’s hottest names to drop, Vektor have emerged as one of the few genuinely innovative young thrash bands around, marrying a conceptual take on a bleak, alien future world with an aggressive, yet some how thought provoking full frontal Thrash assault!

With Vektor soon to grace the metal Mecca that is Hellfest one would be well advised to pick up Black Future or the stunning follow up 'Outer Isolation' in advance of what will undoubtedly be a most excellent performance.

Tracklisting CD:

01. Black Future
02. Oblivion
03. Destroying the Cosmos
04. Forests of Legend
05. Hunger for Violence
06. Deoxyribonucleic Acid
07. Asteroid
08. Dark Nebula
09. Accelerating Universe


Outer Isolation

One of last years hidden gems of the world thrash scene is not arguably, but certainly Vektor's 'Outer Isolation'! Having relocated from the suburban desert wastes of Arizona to the way more urban and Thrash orientated cityscape of Philadelphia these guys are in the ascendent having just scored a dream tour support to Napalm Death and Municipal Waste before heading to Europe next year!

Definitely one of the most original bands of the contemporary scene Vektor infuse dystopian Sci-fi concepts, amid complex compositions, that are at times progressive and others viscous rounded off by the killer blackened thrash vocals of David DiSanto, oh and dare I say it a Thrash scream that will have metals's greats doffing their caps as they realise their days are done!

Track Listing:

01. Cosmic Cortex
02. Echoless Chamber
03. Dying World
04. Tetrastructural Minds
05. Venus Project
06. Dark Creations, Dead Creators
07. Fast Paced Society
08. Outer Isolation

There are no reviews for this product.

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: