Sigur Ros "Agaetis Byrjun - A Good Beginning (20th Anniversary Edition" 4 CD Box Set

Sigur Ros "Agaetis Byrjun - A Good Beginning (20th Anniversary Edition" 4 CD Box Set
Availability: In Stock
Qty: Add to Cart

Release Date: July 5, 2019

In 1999 the band released ÁgætisByrjun (‘A Good Start’), Q magazine deemed ÁgætisByrjun‘the last great record of the 20th century’. By the end of the year, it had won the inaugural US Shortlist Prize for Artistic Achievement in Music. This year celebrates the 20th Anniversary of ÁgætisByrjun, the band expand their breakthrough album with demo and archive versions of songs from the album, plus never-before-heard newly unearthed material from the time, rare b-sides and the full 95 minute concert played in Reykjavík on the day the record was released.

PRODUCT SPEC: X4 CD discs containing original album, live album and rarities with a soft back book CD1 | Original Album - as released June 12th 1999CD2 | Live at Íslenska Óperan

  • Live at ÍslenskaÓperan, 1999 - includes previously unreleased tracks

CD3 | Live at ÍslenskaÓperan& Rarities

  • Live at ÍslenskaÓperan plus 3 previously unheard and unreleased tracks

CD4 | Rarities


CD1 | TRACKLISTING | Original Album

1. Svefn-g-englar

2. Starálfur

3. Flugufrelsarinn

4. Nýbatterí

5. Hjartaðhamast (bamm bamm bamm)

6. Viðrar vel tilloftárása

7. Olsen Olsen

8. Ágætis byrjun

9. Avalon

CD2 | TRACKLISTING | Live at Íslenska Óperan

1. Intro (Live at ÍslenskaÓperan, 1999)

2. Von (Live at ÍslenskaÓperan, 1999)

3. Syndirguðs (Live at ÍslenskaÓperan, 1999)

4. Flugufrelsarinn (Live at ÍslenskaÓperan, 1999)

5. Olsen Olsen (Live at ÍslenskaÓperan, 1999)

6. Ágaetisbyrjun (Live at ÍslenskaÓperan, 1999)

7. Viðrar vel tilloftárása (Live at ÍslenskaÓperan, 1999)

8. Svefn-g-englar (Live at ÍslenskaÓperan, 1999). 

CD3 | TRACKLISTING | Live at ÍslenskaÓperan& Rarities

1. Nýbatterí (Live at ÍslenskaÓperan, 1999)

2. Hafsól - (Live at ÍslenskaÓperan, 1999)

3. Nýjalagið(Live at ÍslenskaÓperan, 1999)

4. Song 1 (Demo)

5. Song 2 (Demo)

6. Song 3 (Demo)

7. Debatamandire (Live at Laugardashöll, 1999)

8. Rafmagniðbúið (From Nýbatterí EP, 2000)


1. Svefn-g-englar (Live at Popp í Reykjavík, 1998)

2. Starálfur (Original speed version)

3. Flugufrelsarinn (1998 Demo)

4. NýBatteri (Instrumental)

5. Hjartaðhamast (bamm bamm bamm) (1995 Demo)

6. Viðrar vel tilloftárása (Alternative ending)

7. Olsen Olsen (1998 Demo)

8. Ágaetisbyrjun (1998 Demo)

There are no reviews for this product.

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review:Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: