Celtic Frost "To Mega Therion" Gatefold 2x12" Vinyl

Celtic Frost "To Mega Therion" Gatefold 2x12" Vinyl
Availability: In Stock
Qty: Add to Cart

Release Date: June 30th, 2017

Released in 1985, the band’s second album had an ominous pall of doom and gloom, enmeshed in a sound both primitive yet also Wagnerian in its vast scope. Many claim this was a massive inspiration for black metal bands later in the decade. In truth, though, none matched what was here. This release includes the ‘Emperor’s Return’ EP as well as a remix of Visual Aggression, and the concept and art direction of the release was done by the man behind Celtic Frost, Tom G. Warrior. Both the LP and CD versions include new sleevenotes and extensive booklets. The CD is packaged in a casebound book and the 180 GSM heavyweight LPs are housed in a double-gatefold.

Track Listing:

1.    Innocence and Wrath
2.    The Usurper
3.    Jewel Throne
4.    Dawn of Meggido
5.    Eternal Summer
6.    Circle of the Tyrants
7.    (Beyond the) North Winds
8.    Fainted Eyes
9.    Tears In a Prophet's Dream
10.    Necromantical Screams

      *Bonus Tracks
11.    Circle of the Tyrants (Emperor's Return EP) 
12.    Visual Aggression (Emperor's Return EP)
13.    Suicidal Winds (Emperor's Return EP)
14.    Journey Into Fear (Emperor's Return EP Recording Sessions)
15.    Visual Aggression (1988 Remix)
16.    Return to the Eve (1985 Studio Jam)

There are no reviews for this product.

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review:Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: