At The Gates "The Flames Of The End" 3 DVD Digipak - Slight damage to cover

-57% At The Gates "The Flames Of The End" 3 DVD Digipak - Slight damage to cover
Product Code: MOSH385DVD
Availability: In Stock
$12.49 $5.38
Qty: Add to Cart

Now this is a piece of metal history! Everything you would ever need to know about At The Gates presented over 3 DVDs and brought together in this lavish deluxe digipak with a 40 page colour booklet full of old photos tht have never been made public before! With over 40 live songs, a 2 hour plus documentary, a bucket load of extra scenes and unreleased footage this is the definitve At The Gates release.

Long revered as the blueprint for Swedish Death Metal and a noted influence on all of the current metalcore bands, At The Gates split after releasing their masterpiece, 1995's 'Slaughter Of The Soul', leaving many without ever having seen this killer band. Roll forward to 2008 and a string of reunion shows across Europe and North America the biggest of which would be at the Wacken Open Air Festival In Germany and which is recorded in it's entirety here. Splitting again soon after the dates were complete At The Gates have kept their legacy intact and with this final release give you pretty much everything you could ever want!

Please note that these DVDs are not sealed, and maybe have light damage or stickers on the front.

Track Listing:

Disc 1: "UNDER A SERPENT SUN: The Story Of At The Gates"

Over 2 hour documentary detailing the history of the band from formation to the reunion tour

01. Introduction & Opening Titles
02. Reunion: From Vision to Reality
03. The Early Years Part 1: From Nursery Rhymes to Death Metal
04. The Early Years Part 2: The Schillerska / Billdal Connection
05. The Early Years Part 3: The Grotesque / At the Gates Transition
06. The Early Years Part 4: Creativity Unbound
07. Gardens of Grief
08. The Red in the Sky is Ours
09. Reunion: Sweden Rock 2008
10. With Fear I Kiss the Burning Darkness
11. Exit Alf - Enter Martin
12. Reunion: Graspop 2008
13. Terminal Spirit Disease
14. Reunion: Ruis Rock 2008
15. Slaughter of the Soul
16. Reunion: America re-visited
17. Reunion: San Antonio, TX 2008
18. Exit Anders
19. Reunion: Bloodstock 2008
20. Reunion: The Past is Alive
21. Beyond the Gates
22. Credits

Bonus features

Deleted Scenes:

01. Interview with Tomas in Chicago 1996
02. Adrian, The Prankster
03. The Tokyo Experience
04. Elvis Has Left the Building
05. European Mini-Tour with Therion 1992
06. Gods of Metal, Italy 2008
07. Tompa cleaning out the trailer

Music videos:

01. Kingdom Gone
02. The Burning Darkness
03. Terminal Spirit Disease
04. Blinded By Fear

Disc 2:

Approx 75 mins live set shot multi camera with sound mixed by Tue Madsen

01. Intro (backstage)
02. Slaughter of the Soul
03. Cold
04. Terminal Spirit Disease
05. Raped By the Light of Christ
06. Under A Serpent Sun
07. Windows
08. World Of Lies
09. The Burning Darkness
10. The Swarm
11. Forever blind
12. Nausea
13. The Beautiful Wound
14. Unto Others
15. All Life Ends
16. Need
17. Blinded By Fear
18. Suicide Nation
19. Kingdom Gone

Disc 3:

Live material from the vaults

Wetlands, New York, USA March 07 1996
01. Slaughter of the Soul
02. Cold
03. The Swarm

Thirsty Whale, Rivergrove, IL, March 10 1996
04. Blinded by fear
05. Suicide Nation
06. Under a Serpent Sun

Ruis Rock, Turku, Finland, July 04 2008
07. Suicide Nation
08. Raped by the Light of Christ
09. Windows
10. World of Lies
11. Nausea

Graspop, Dessel, Belgium, June 29 2008 12. Slaughter of the Soul
13. Cold
14. Terminal Spirit Disease
15. The Beautiful Wound

Witchwood, Manchester UK, February 05 1996
16. The Burning Darkness

Factory, Eskilstuna, Sweden, April 20 1991
17. Through Gardens of Grief
18. All Life Ends
19. City of Screaming Statues
Studio Coast, Tokyo, Japan, May 11 2008:
20. Slaughter of the Soul
21. Cold
22. Under a Serpent Sun

Irving Plaza, New York, US, July 09 2008:
23. Slaughter of the Soul

The Abyss, Houston, TX, US, March 17 1996:
24. Need

Gagarin 205, Athens, Greece, September 21 2008:
25. Neverwhere
26. Kingdom Gone

There are no reviews for this product.

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review:Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: